proxy/vpn detection

Discussion in 'Help ..!' started by zhou997, Jun 14, 2020.

  1. zhou997

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    88
    Deaths:
    83
    Rounds:
    56
    Suicides:
    6
    Connections:
    34
    hey guys, i want to play one of your mw3 server but it returned error message 'proxy/vpn detected".
    i m sure i didnt use any kind of proxy.

    screenshot.png ip.PNG
     
    Jun 14, 2020 at 8:15 AM
  2. CashMinusC

    Staff Member Marshal General Monitoring Team Unban Team Work Teams

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    436

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    107,087
    Deaths:
    62,433
    Rounds:
    7,600
    Suicides:
    1,941
    Connections:
    2,391
    Whats your name in-game?

    Try restarting your router and joining again
     
    Jun 14, 2020 at 12:09 PM
  3. zhou997

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    88
    Deaths:
    83
    Rounds:
    56
    Suicides:
    6
    Connections:
    34
    my in-game name is zhou997
    restarting router or rejoining again not helping
     
    Jun 17, 2020 at 7:20 AM
  4. zhou997

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    88
    Deaths:
    83
    Rounds:
    56
    Suicides:
    6
    Connections:
    34
    Jun 17, 2020 at 7:23 AM
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2020
  5. CashMinusC

    Staff Member Marshal General Monitoring Team Unban Team Work Teams

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    436

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    107,087
    Deaths:
    62,433
    Rounds:
    7,600
    Suicides:
    1,941
    Connections:
    2,391
    Try joining again
     
    Jun 18, 2020 at 4:48 PM
  6. Nima

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    3,098
    Deaths:
    11,141
    Rounds:
    3,076
    Suicides:
    1,468
    Connections:
    278
    Hey guys. I have this problem too in MW3 . I tested with two internet connections. every time says proxy/vpn detected. also I use google dns, nothing has been changed. I never use IP changer software during the game. I think you set the restriction for specific IP . I'm from IRAN. I thought you filter by country for example . what can I do ? I reset the router many times.
    as well as the "iphub.info" says
    Type : Good IP (residential or business)
     
    Oct 9, 2020 at 10:37 AM
  7. Diavolo

    Staff Member Prince Work Teams UC Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    82

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    40,769
    Deaths:
    21,939
    Rounds:
    4,663
    Suicides:
    1,273
    Connections:
    1,872
    @Nima We use different apis to determine if any given IP is a VPN or not. Many isps, like in your country, are not that great, so when you connect to AG your IP will show up as VPN and you will be kicked. Please understand that this is because many cheaters use VPNs to evade bans. Perhaps don't use google DNS see what that does.
     
    Oct 9, 2020 at 6:05 PM
    Nima likes this.
  8. Nima

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    3,098
    Deaths:
    11,141
    Rounds:
    3,076
    Suicides:
    1,468
    Connections:
    278
    Thank you buddy for your concern. At afternoon I reset my router again and finally could join the game. There is no straight forward way. I think maybe it can be caused for nat type. The first factor is IP, maybe next are dns,nat. but my nat type is 2 . next time I switch to quad 9 dns. Default isp dns server is not sure as global dns. I know there are some cheaters and too weird for this old game! They kill the game entertainment and fun. I was a pro player on previous console generation in fifa or mw2 but at this time in age of 28 just want to have fun. As well as there is no ranking or official board in old mw3. At least this version. I do not even know that official server is up or not. Cheating is not interesting or reasonable in this game and version. This mw2 or 3 are memorable for me.
    in some countries like mine, people do not have a static ip address. It means there is a dynamic IP and renewed after resetting router and maybe IP ban is not best solution. There is always backdoor in technology world. (Easy vpn,proxy). You could ban cheaters by HDD serial number. Although it could be cracked but is too harder. I played mw2 iw4x . I saw they used profile or some files or something like this for recognizing which user is banned. Not sure. But after delete profile and some files ban restriction went away easily.
     
    Oct 10, 2020 at 12:15 AM
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2020
  9. Diavolo

    Staff Member Prince Work Teams UC Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    82

    AG CLAN

    Total stats in servers

    Kills:
    40,769
    Deaths:
    21,939
    Rounds:
    4,663
    Suicides:
    1,273
    Connections:
    1,872
    Ehh those fancy cheat detections methods are not available in Tekno for now.
     
    Oct 10, 2020 at 9:19 AM
    Nima likes this.

Share This Page